Lab Members

Group Photo, May 2022

(From left to right): Lori Tausta, Sunitha Nallur, Alysha AuslenderKathryn BarthScott StrobelDave HillerCaroline Focht, Sabrina Grunseich. Not pictured: Paula Maher-Rivera.

Current Lab Members
  Professor Scott A. Strobel
Yale University
Department of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry
600 West Campus Drive, Molecular Innovations Center, Room 214A
West Haven, CT 06516
Office Phone: 203-432-9772; Office Fax: 203-432-5767
Email: scott.strobel@yale.edu
Paula Maher-Rivera   Paula Maher-Rivera
Administrative Assistant
Email: paula.maher@yale.edu
Dave Hiller   Dave Hiller
Associate Research Scientist
Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara, 2005
Ph.D. Advisor: Professor John Perona
Project: Eukaryotic Translational Regulation
Room 212B, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-8949
Email: david.hiller@yale.edu
Sunitha Nallur   Sunitha Nallur
Lab Manager
Room 214D, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-5069
Email: sunitha.nallur@yale.edu
Lori Tausta   Lori Tausta
Research Scientist, 2016
Ph.D., University of Connecticut Health Center
Ph.D. Advisor: Professor Lawrence Klobutcher
Project: Fluoride tolerance and management in plants
Room 212C, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-9206
Email: susan.tausta@yale.edu
Caroline Focht  

Caroline Focht
Ph.D. Candidate
Yale University
Department of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
Project: Structural and Functional Characterization of Riboswitches
Room 212D, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-0656
Email: caroline.focht@yale.edu

Kathryn Barth  

Kathryn Barth
Ph.D. Candidate
Yale University
Department of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry
Project: Exploring the specificity landscape of promiscuous cyclic-di-GMP-I riboswitches
Room 212C, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-9206
Email: kathryn.barth@yale.edu

Sabrina Grunseich  

Sabrina Grunseich
Ph.D. Candidate
Yale University
Department of Chemistry
Project: tbd
Room 212D, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-0656
Email: sabrina.grunseich@yale.edu

Alysha Auslender  

Alysha Auslender
Post-Graduate Associate
Department of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry
Yale University
M.S. Southern Connecticut State University
Project: Fluoride management and tolerance in plants
Room 212C, MIC, Lab Phone: 203-432-9206
Email: alysha.auslender@yale.edu